What our Past Mentors
think about Angloville

Over the past ten years, over 25 000 passionate mentors, first-time travelers or experienced ESL teachers have participated in our sponsored cultural exchange programme. Angloville is a unique place where the world meets. Our English language programme allows local learners to meet international mentors and share their culture from the four corners of the world. Our programme is open to everyone, from 18 to 85 years old, with a story to tell and the willingness to make new friends regardless of their walk of life.
Check out the reviews of Past Mentors below:

4.9 / 5

Facebook

4.9 / 5

Google

90%

Workaway

5 / 5

HelpX

90%

GoOverseas

    5 star review  Volunteering with Angloville is a great way to meet other professionals in other countries and learn about their customs, foods and business practices. It is also a great way to meet other native English speakers from around the world. If you like to make connections with others in a relaxed, informal environment and help others improve their English communications skills, Angloville should be considered.

    thumb Tim Clark
    13 January 2022

    5 star review  A fantastic, fun and enriching experience. Covid interrupted our plans to repeat an Angloville program but we very much look forward to returning once the pandemic is over. Well-run and you get to interact with such excellent people. Strongly recommend.

    thumb Chris Mele
    6 January 2022

    5 star review  I thoroughly enjoyed Angloville! I made quite a few new friends whom I am still in contact with and plan to visit. It was wonderful to help with English and I loved hearing stories about their culture and lives growing up.

    thumb Rick Chollett
    13 January 2022

    5 star review  A great experience for anyone wanting to meet other people, learn about foreign cultures and cuisines or just have vivid and vibrant discussions. Remember to pack adequate footwear.

    thumb Anthony Stonestreet
    13 September 2018

    5 star review  Excellent program, fantastic support and a great way tp meet people from around the world.

    thumb Sammi Jo Baker
    25 April 2018

    5 star review  Great opportunity to meet great people from all over the world :~)

    thumb Lily Benn
    5 September 2018

    5 star review  I did 3 programs in total. 2 weeks in Poland and 1 week in Czech Republic. It was such a nice social experience. Having sessions 1 on 1 with the participants... read more

    thumb Olivier Grau
    28 June 2019

    5 star review  Myself, I like to "travel with purpose" and interact with local people -- and participating in Angloville gave me this most wonderful opportunity. Sure, you get the free room &... read more

    thumb Joanne Elvy
    19 September 2019

    5 star review  I’ve participated in three Angloville programs and was delighted with the experiences. I look forward to many more programs in the future!

    thumb Denise Medina Torrey
    28 April 2018

They joined Angloville, they loved it and they tell you why

Why our Past Mentors
liked the Angloville Experience

Capture these moments shown on our latest programmes

Angloville is a unique opportunity to join one the most reputed cultural exchange programmes in Europe while travelling & exploring over 24 amazing world famous cities. Whether you want to travel and make friends, discover a new culture & meet local people or become a professional English teacher and gain valuable practice experience, Angloville has a spot for you.

  • We are excited to hear you are considering discovering Europe with Angloville!

    Do you want to know more about our sponsored cultural exchange programme? Which programme is the best for you? Which destinations are available?
    Fill out this quick form and we will call you back!